ASGA Board of Directors

The ASGA serves to represent the interests of Alberta sand and gravel operators on key industry related issues and proposed regulatory changes and to promote and educate today's aggregate consumers.

ASGA member sign in

Become a member

The Alberta Sand & Gravel Association's Board of Directors consists of nine regular members that represent companies engaged in the Alberta aggregate industry. Directors actively represent the association throughout the province and across Canada on a wide range of committees and policy initiatives.

Board of Directors

  • Director: Coates, Travis - BURNCO Rock Products Ltd., Calgary
  • Director: Feist, Christene - Lehigh Hanson - Inland Aggregates, Edmonton
  • Director: Hart, Richard - Park Paving Ltd., Edmonton 
  • Director: Helm, Brock - Lafarge Holcim, Edmonton
  • President:  Hustler, Joe - Knelsen Sand and Gravel, Grande Prairie
  • Secretary-Treasurer: McClocklin, Conor - Border Paving Ltd., Stony Plain
  • Director: Musilek, Lukas - Volker Stevin Contracting Ltd., Calgary
  • Director: Nash, Ed - Nash Enterprises, Slave Lake
  • Director: Niklevich, Andrey - Standard General, St. Albert
  • Executive Director (ex-officio): Ashton, John - Alberta Sand & Gravel Association, Edmonton

Aggregate Facts

One mile of a 6-lane highway needs 133,500 tonnes of aggregate.